Student Affairs

Students working together in office setting

Student Affairs Mission Statement

The Mission of the Student Affairs Division is to provide student services and programming from a caring, inclusive, and student-centered perspective that supports and enhances holistic learning within the tradition of the Sisters of Mercy.  Our goal is to empower students to strive to reach their full potential in the development of the whole person while supporting their academic and occupational success.

Our dedicated professionals are ready to be of service in many ways, with special emphasis on Advisement, Academic Support, Wellness, Career Development, Counseling, Student Leadership, and multiple activities and clubs. Additionally, we implement the planning and preparation for commencement and orientations of new and transfer students.

Many of you have multiple priorities in your lives outside of school: jobs, families, and responsibilities.  We hope to enhance the quality of your experience here at Trocaire, as well as help you to step into the future with confidence, success, and a sense of service.

Contacts

Kathleen Saunders
Vice President Enrollment and Student Affairs
Choate Campus
Room 121
716.827.2445
saundersk@trocaire.edu

Lauren Reczek, MS
Director of Student Engagement
Choate Campus
Room 143
716.827.2433
reczekl@trocaire.edu

Jenny Nickeson, Ph.D.  
TRiO Program Director
Choate Campus
Room 116
Office: 716-827-2523
nickesonj@trocaire.edu

Jonathan Hudack 
Director of Financial Aid
Choate Campus
Room B 01
Office: 716-827-2567
hudackjo@trocaire.edu

Maureen Gannon Burns, BA
Operations Coordinator Enrollment and Student Affairs
Choate Campus
Room 121
716.827.2529
burnsm@trocaire.edu

Christine Ryan, Ph.D.
Dean of Student Success and Director of the Title III Grant
Choate Campus
Room 122
716.827.2467
ryanc@trocaire.edu

Genevieve Kruly, MSW
Director of Wellness Center
Choate Campus
Room 118
716.827.2412
krulyg@trocaire.edu

Mark Petrie
Dean of Admissions
Choate Campus
Room B 15
716.827.2558
petriem@trocaire.edu