Student Affairs

Students working together in office setting

Student Affairs Mission Statement

The Mission of the Student Affairs Division is to provide student services and programming from a caring, inclusive, and student-centered perspective that supports and enhances holistic learning within the tradition of the Sisters of Mercy.  Our goal is to empower students to strive to reach their full potential in the development of the whole person while supporting their academic and occupational success.

Our dedicated professionals are ready to be of service in many ways, with special emphasis on Advisement, Academic Support, Wellness, Mercy Action Project, Career Development, Counseling, Student Leadership, Campus Ministry, and multiple activities and clubs. Additionally, we implement the planning and preparation for commencement and for orientations of new and transfer students.

Many of you have multiple priorities in your lives outside of school: jobs, families, responsibilities.  We hope to enhance the quality of your experience here at Trocaire, as well as helping you to step into the future with confidence, success, and a sense of service.

Contacts

Kathleen Saunders
Chief Student Affairs Officer
Choate Campus
Room 121
716.827.2445
saundersk@trocaire.edu

Verjaun Gordon, Ph.D.
Director of the Palisano Learning Center and Trocaire Opportunity Program
Choate Campus
Room 114
716.827.2425
gordonV@Trocaire.edu

Thomas Mitchell, MS
Director of Mission, Ministry, and Service
Choate Campus
Room 112
716.827.2449
mitchellm@trocaire.edu

Lauren Reczek, MS
Director of Student Engagement
Choate Campus
Room 143
716.827.2433
reczekl@trocaire.edu

Maureen Gannon Burns, BA
Administrative Assistant to Chief Student Affairs Officer
Choate Campus
Room 121
716.827.2529
burnsm@trocaire.edu

Christine Ryan, Ph.D.
Director of Advisement & Student Service Center
Choate Campus
Room 140
716.827.2467
ryanc@trocaire.edu

Genevieve Kruly, MSW
Director of Wellness Center
Choate Campus
Room 118
716.827.2412
krulyg@trocaire.edu

Jonathan Hudack, MS
Program Director TRIO Grant
Choate Campus
Room 137
716.827.2562