Trocaire Faculty and Staff Honored with Annual Excellence Awards

Trocaire College recognized faculty and staff with annual excellence awards at a brief ceremony on June 20. The 2019 awardees are as follows:


Patricia A. Lavender Distinguished Educator of the Year: Amy Breski Ph.D. (Psychology)

Innovative Educator of the Year: Amy Breski, Ph.D.

Part-time Educator of the Year: Taylor Swan ’17 (Surgical Technology)

Kevin Wise Legacy Award: Thomas Mitchell ’89, MS (Philosophy)



Staff Appreciation Award: Cheryl Swain, Human Resources Generalist

Staff Excellence Award: Shawnte Wilson, Pathways to Nursing Success Program Coordinator


In addition, the college community acknowledged several retirements as well as celebrated milestone lengths of service with Trocaire.


Other Recognitions

Retiring: Janet Healy, Claudia Lesinki, Sharon Mang DNP, Maria Povlock, Elise Torre

40 Years of Service: Philomena Gallagher

25 Years of Service: Rachel Suto McCormick

10 Years of Service: Solomon Nelson, Ph.D.

Taylor Swan ’17, Cheryl Swain, Shawnte Wilson, Amy Breski Ph.D.